top of page

Faye Taylor

After meeting Faye on a photoshoot (we were both modelling that day), I drove her home and we discussed the idea of shooting together/shooting each other. Faye is a really well known model and I was quite surprised that:

a). she would want to photograph me

b). she would be happy for me to photograph her!!

After chatting for a while, we arranged a date and it was SO much fun! We drank ALL the tea, talked for way more hours than we actually spent shooting and eventually took some pictures! For some reason I had a sudden lack of confidence in my own photography skills and really feel that I just don't have enough experience/technical skill to do this girl justice (she's beautiful!!) but she was so friendly and helpful and wore enough sparkles to convince me to take some pictures!

Having only really shot art nude/lingerie styles before I actually found it more challenging to try something different and shoot clothed portraits - it sounds crazy but it was such a different style for me and I thoroughly enjoyed it! This was also the first time I photographed a model just for fun, with no added pressure of a project or piece of artwork it needed to inform, it was quite freeing and something I definitely need to do more of!

Sadly I moved around way too much and a lot of the images aren't as sharp as I would like but I had a great time none the less and would love to do a lot more of this!!

Faye also took some pretty awesome photos of me! These are also quite different to the usual styles I shoot and I think there is something about working with other models who also take photographs that is just "different" perhaps a different perspective but its pretty interesting!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page