top of page

Week Project 2: 30cm limitations

This week we were set a brief to create something that would fit in an exhibition space of no bigger than 30cm x 30cm x 30cm. Initially I have been really struggling to think of something creative to satisfy this brief. Last week I really enjoyed the week-long project but this week I feel a bit over saturated.

I feel like I'm seeing so much artwork (Liverpool, lectures, research etc.) that, rather than inspiring me, i'm actually finding it quite de-motivating. I feel like everything has ben done, made, said. I feel like I've lost my voice artistically and don't have anything meaningful enough to want to say with my work that its stopping me creating anything.

At the weekend I was modelling and whilst I was the subject of some incredible work/images I found it hard to take any photographs of my own. I did however take a few and perhaps I'll use these in some way as part of my exhibition.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page