top of page

A day of location photography with Simone Stocks

I had the fantastic opportunity to work with Simone recently and cannot recommend her highly enough!

Her pre-communications were great and she was very easy to talk to both before and during the shoot. We went to a few different locations and despite the cold weather Simone was a great model, very patient and hard working throughout! Out first location was a gorgeous woodland with a lake. The lighting wasn't ideal on the day but Simone suggested some great ideas and really helped me make the most of the locations!

Simone also did her own makeup to a very professional standard and brought a selection of great outfits. From here we moved onto one of my favourite places! It was very windy and cold but Simone modelled beautifully (even if we did have to hide behind a few big rocks to balance out the light!!)

I really enjoyed experimenting with different lenses, attempting to play with depth of field and framing more. I enjoyed the challenge of working with natural light as it ever changes and realising I really need to add more to my kit bag (reflectors being the first addition!) I definitely have a very long way to go with my photography but I am enjoying the journey and meeting so many wonderful people along the way!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page